FIABCI World Prix d'Excellence Awards 2023: World Gold Winner for Industrial Category - i-Park@Senai Airport City

[The Star]19 June 2023

The World Gold winners at the Fiabci World Prix d’Excellence Awards 2023 in Miami, Florida.

MALAYSIAN developers won nine awards at the prestigious Fiabci World Prix d’Excellence Awards 2023.

A total of 31 property developments were awarded at the event held in Miami, Florida, USA.

The six World Gold winners were SkyAwani 2 Residences by SkyWorld Development Bhd for the Affordable Housing Category, i-Park@Senai Airport City – Phase 1 and 2 by Ipark Development Sdn Bhd (Industrial Category), Setia Eco Templer by S P Setia Bhd and City of Elmina by Sime Darby Property (City of Elmina) Bhd (both for Master Plan Category), Menara Hap Seng 3 by Hap Seng Land Sdn Bhd (Office Category) and Setia V Residences by Kay Pride Sdn Bhd (Residential High Rise Category).

The three Malaysian World Silver winners were Hap Seng Business Park by Hap Seng Land Sdn Bhd for the Industrial Category, The Rainz @ Bukit Jalil Sunrise Charm Sdn Bhd, which is a member of Exsim, for Residential High Rise Category, and Cantara Residences Sime Darby Property (Ara Damansara) Bhd (Residential Mid Rise Category).

This year, Georgia and Italy participated in the awards for the first time.

Fiabci World president Susan Greenfield welcomed the two countries and said that their participation added to the diversity and richness of the award programme.

“The real estate sector plays a vital role in the economic development of nations, and I am confident that it will continue to thrive despite challenges and uncertainties,” she said in a statement.

World Prix Secretariat secretary Dr Yu Kee Su offered congratulations to all participating countries, including Taiwan, Malaysia, Indonesia, Germany, the Philippines, Austria, Hungary, Singapore, Vietnam and USA.

He also commended all the winners for their outstanding contributions to the real estate industry and their dedication to excellence in design, construction and sustainability.

“We encourage all winners to embrace and adopt the key trends of sustainability, innovation and resilience in their future projects,” Yu said.

He added that these trends are not only critical for addressing current challenges but also for building a better future for generations to come.

Of the 31 awards, 16 were World Gold Awards and 15 World Silver Awards.

These winning developments were from the USA, Vietnam, Taiwan, Hungary, Singapore, Malaysia, Georgia, Italy and Austria.

Fiabci is the International Real Estate Federation.

Source: The Star

Related News:
Oriental Daily

Instant SSL Premium